Madball announce details for new album "Hardcore Lives"

Posted by AP on 14/04/14

Madball have unveiled the details for their new album "Hardcore Lives". The effort, which is set to be released through Nuclear Blast on the 30th of June, was tracked & engineered by Unearth guitarist Ken Susi, and mixed & mastered by Zeuss. Vocalist Freddy Cricien had the following to say about the LP:

I shouted ‘Hardcore Lives’ on MADBALL's first release, ‘Ball Of Destruction’ - I was twelve then. It wasn't pre planned or written down... it was an ad-lib that I just threw out there and we kept it! Back then there was no choice really, not the way we were recording - two track live at Don Fury's... NYHC style! I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so. Hence the reason we finally chose to use it as a title. Sure, it's about waving the flag for our genre/culture, etc. - I've always felt that ‘we as a scene’ had to scream just a lil louder... to be heard! That said, ‘Hardcore Lives’ at least to us, is not just about a cool catchphrase- it's about that rebellious spirit that doesn't give in... In life, music, whatever. It's about growing, evolving, and maintaining your integrity in the process. It's about family, overcoming adversity, and respect. All the things that matter inside and outside of the music realm. It's for everyone and anyone with an open mind and heart.

The track listing for "Hardcore Lives" will run, as follows:

01. "Intro"

02. "Hardcore Lives"

03. "The Balance"

04. "Doc Marten Stomp"

05. "DNA"

06. "True School" (feat. Scott Vogel)

07. "The Here and Now"

08. "Nothing to Me"

09. "My Armor" (feat. Toby Morse)

10. "Beacon of Light"

11. "Born Strong" (feat. Candace Puopolo)

12. "Spirit"

13. "Mi Palabra"

14. "NBNC"

15. "For the Judged"

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI