Muse reveals details for new album "Drones"

Posted by AP on 12/03/15

Muse have released the details for their forthcoming album "Drones" (view the artwork here. It will be released on the 08th of June, and includes the following tracks:

01. "Dead Inside"

02. "[Drill Sergeant]"

03. "Psycho"

04. "Mercy"

05. "Reapers"

06. "The Handler"

07. "[JFK]"

08. "Defector"

09. "Revolt"

10. "Aftermath"

11. "The Globalist"

12. "Drones"

At 19:00 tonight, you will be able ao listen to "Psycho" on the band's YouTube channel. The first single "Dead Inside", meanwhile, will become available on the 23rd of March.

Speaking on the title of the album, frontman Matthew Bellamy offered:

To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.

Danish fans can watch the band live at this summer's Roskilde Festival, where they're headlining.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXII