Meshuggah reveals details for "The Violent Sleep of Reason"

Posted by AP on 05/08/16

Meshuggah have provided more details regarding the djent pioneers’ upcoming album ”The Violent Sleep of Reason”, which apparently can be bought as an edition that includes a mask. Other than that, the effort comes out on October 07th and comprises the following ten tracks:

01. “Clockworks”

02. “Born in Dissonance”

03. “MonstroCity”

04. “By the Ton”

05. “Violent Sleep of Reason”

06. “Ivory Tower”

07. “Stifled”

08. “Nostrum”

09. “Our Rage Won’t Die”

10. “Into Decay”

Meshuggah will tour Europe with High On Fire later this year, including two shows in Denmark. Those take place at Amager Bio in Copenhagen on December 09th and at Train in Århus on December 10th, with tickets available from

The official Facebook events are found here and here, respectively; while the entire itinerary for the tour was detailed in our earlier news item.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI