sleepmakeswaves sets March release date for new album

Posted by AP on 21/02/17

Sydney, Australia’s instrumental post-rock group sleepmakeswaves has inked a deal with Pelagic Records and will release their new album, ”Made of Breath Only”, through the label on March 31st.

The record was produced by Nick DiDia, and is described by the band as having the ”up-tempo pace and intensity [of 2014’s ”Love of Cartography”]” but also as having ”more straight-up riffs and overall, [being] angrier, sadder, and heavier.”

There are plans for the band to tour Europe later this year — more information about those shows will be provided in due time.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX