Alestorm announces new album: "No Grave But the Sea"

Posted by AP on 11/03/17

Scottish pirate-themed metallers Alestorm have set May 26th as the official release date for their new album, ”No Grave But the Sea”, on Napalm Records. The effort comprises the ten tracks listed below:

01. “No Grave But the Sea”

02. “Mexico”

03. “To the End of the World”

04. “Alestorm”

05. “Bar und Imbiss”

06. “Fucked with an Anchor”

07. “Pegleg Potion”

08. “Man the Pumps”

09. “Rage of the Pentahook”

10. “Treasure Island”

Pre-orders and a glimpse of the artwork are available right here.

Speaking about the record, vocalist, keyboardist and keytar-player Christopher Bowes offered:

Oh wow! It's a new Alestorm album! I hope all of you fellow humans & dogs like it; we think it's pretty gosh darn ok! It's also our first album to feature our grandiose guitarist Máté Bodor who brings his tasty & delicious solos and rifftacular riffing into the mix. This is the place in the press release where we would usually tell you this album is darker and heavier than our previous works, but that's probably not true. It is, however, full of epic songs about pirates, drinking, and pseudoscientific cryptogeography. I'm sure y'all will enjoy those things just as much as we do.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXVIII