Kerrang! - 25th Anniversary CD

Posted by miray on 18/05/06

Kerrang! magazine will be celebrating its 25th birthday by giving away a CD with its 06.06.06 issue (in stores in the U.K. Wednesday, May 31). Entitled High Voltage, the 15-track disc is made up of classic rock and metal songs covered by contemporary bands, with 10 of the tracks recorded exclusively for the CD.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Fall Out Boy - "Start Today" (originally by GORILLA BISCUITS)

02. Aiden - "Die, Die My Darling" (originally by THE MISFITS)*

03. Avenged Sevenfold - "Walk" (originally by PANTERA)*

04. Killswitch Engage - "Holy Diver" (originally by DIO)*

05. Biffy Clyro - "Buddy Holly" (originally by WEEZER)*

06. Fightstar - "My Own Summer (Shove It)" (originally by DEFTONES)*

07. The Dillinger Escape Plan - "Jesus Christ Pose" (originally by SOUNDGARDEN)*

08. Still Remains - "Head Like A Hole" (originally by NINE INCH NAILS)*

09. Deftones - "Simple Man" (originally by LYNYRD SKYNYRD)

10. The Answer - "Sweet Emotion" (originally by AEROSMITH)*

11. Bullet For My Valentine - "Crazy Train" (originally by OZZY OSBOURNE)*

12. 36 Crazyfists - "Digging The Grave" (originally by FAITH NO MORE)*

13. Arch Enemy - "Symphony Of Destruction" (originally by MEGADETH)

14. Atreyu - "You Give Love A Bad Name" (originally by BON JOVI)

15. Nofx - "Straight Edge" (originally by MINOR THREAT)

* Recorded exclusively for Kerrang!

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX