First Roadburn Festival '18 artists announced

Posted by AP on 21/09/17

Roadburn Festival has lifted the veil on the first artists to play at the iconic event in Tilburg, Netherlands next year between April 19th and 22nd.

As one of the headliners, Godspeed You! Black Emperor will play two different concerts respectively on April 21st and April 22nd. Converge will join them in performing two sets: one for their upcoming album, "The Dusk in Us" and another one for their 2004-outing, "You Fail Me". In addition, Converge's vocalist Jacob Bannon has been chosen as the festival's curator.

Continuing with the special shows, Ivar Bjørnson and Einar Selvik will team up to present Hugsjá — a follow-up to their Skuggsjá performance at the 2015 edition of the festival. And finally, both Bell Witch and Panopticon will also play two distinct gigs each.

Joining the aforementioned artists are Aerial Ruin, Ex Eye, The Heads, Igorrr and Sangre de Muerdago.

Tickets for the festival are no on sale yet, but keep an eye on the official Facebook event as well as our webzine for updates.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX