Voivod to release "The Wake" in September

Posted by AP on 11/07/18

Jonquière, QC-born technical thrashers Voivod have set September 21st as the official release date for their new album, which carries the title “The Wake”, through Century Media. The effort comprises the following songs:

01. “Obsolete Beings”

02. “The End of Dormancy”

03. “Orb Confusion”

04. “Inconspiracy”

05. “Spherical Perspective”

06. “Event Horizon”

07. “Always Moving”

08. “Sonic Mycelium”

You can find more details, as well as the artwork, in this Facebook post, while the first single is expected to premiere next Friday, July 20th.

Danish fans can look forward to watching the band live at Pumpehuset in Copenhagen on October 14th, with support from Bio-Cancer. Tickets are available here for 245 DKK, with more information available in the official Facebook event.

The show is part of a larger European tour, the itinerary for which can be found in our tour dates section.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXIX Rockfreaks.net.