Rising to release "Sword and Scythe" in October

Posted by AP on 20/09/18

Danish melodic sludge metal group Rising have set October 26th as the official release date for their fourth studio album, which has been given the title “Sword and Scythe”, via Indisciplinarian Records. The effort comprises the following songs:

01. “Amor Fati”

02. “Empirical”

03. “Hunger and Exile”

04. “Camp Century”

05. “White Heat”

06. “Ancestral Sun”

07. “Civil Dawn”

08. “Salted Earth”

09. “Renewal Ritual”

10. “Kill Automation”

11. “Sea of Irrelevance”

12. “Aeterna”

While more details about the effort are still pending, the band has posted a trailer for it below, and announced a release show at the Refshalen practice space in Copenhagen on October 27th. The event is completely free, with more information available in the official Facebook event.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXIX Rockfreaks.net.