Týr to release "Hel" in March

Posted by AP on 10/01/19

Progressive folk metallers Týr, from Tórshavn in the Faroe Islands, will release their eighth studio album — their first since 2013’s “Valkyrja” — through Metal Blade Records on March 08th. Entitled “Hel”, the effort comprises the following songs:

01. “Gates of Hel”

02. “All Heroes Fall”

03. “Ragnars kvæði”

04. “Garmr”

05. “Sunset Shore”

06. “Downhill Drunk”

07. “Empire of the North”

08. “Far from the Worries of the World”

09. “King of Time”

10. “Fire and Flame”

11. “Against the Gods”

12. “Songs of War”

13. “Álvur kongur”

You can view the artwork and pre-order the album in various formats here, while a lyric video for the first single, “Fire and Flame”, is available below:

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXIX Rockfreaks.net.