Cave In to release "Final Transmission" in June

Posted by AP on 08/04/19

Methuen, MA-born experimental rock icons Cave In will release their final album, appropriately entitled “Final Transmission”, through Hydra Head Records on June 07th. The record, which features the last recordings with the band’s late bassist Caleb Scofield, features the following tracks:

01. “Final Transmission”

02. “All Illusion”

03. “Shake My Blood”

04. “Night Crawler”

05. “Lunar Day”

06. “Winter Window”

07. “Lanterna”

08. “Strange Reflection”

09. “Led to the Wolves”

You can view the artwork and pre-order the effort here (EU), here (DE), here (UK) or here (US), and stream the first single, “All Illusion” (which features lyrics written by Scofield), below.

Cave In will perform at this year’s edition of the sold out Roadburn Festival this Saturday, April 13th. We will be in attendance and providing live updates from this and other shows all weekend — keep an eye on our Facebook feed starting Thursday afternoon for those. We will of course also post an extensive write-up of the entire festival, which you can expect to be uploaded a couple of weeks after the festival ends.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX