Viagra Boys to release "Welfare Jazz" in January

Posted by AP on 17/10/20

Stockholm, Sweden’s post-punk unit Viagra Boys will release a new album titled “Welfare Jazz” through YEAR0001 on January 08th next year. It consists of the following tracks:

01. “Ain’t Nice”

02. “Cold Play”

03. “Toad”

04. “The Old Dog”

05. “Into the Sun”

06. “Creatures”

07. “6 Shooter”

08. “Best in Show II”

09. “Secret Canine Agent”

10. “I Feel Alive”

11. “Girls & Boys”

12. “To the Country”

13. “In Spite of Ourselves”

You can check out the artwork and pre-order the record in a format of your choosing via the band’s official website, while the official music video for the lead single “Ain’t Nice” is available for viewing below.

In related news, the group has postponed the entirety of their European touring pans to 2021, including the two concerts that were meant to take place at Atlas in Århus and Pumpehuset in Copenhagen respectively on December 07th and December 08th. They will now happen respectively on September 29th and September 28th instead, with all tickets already purchased of course remaining valid.

Tickets for the Århus show are still available for purchase via the venue’s website for 190 DKK a piece, with more information found in the official Facebook event.

Tickets for the Copenhagen concert can be purchased here for 230 DKK (+ fees), while more information can likewise be found in the official Facebook event.

The full extent of the band’s touring plans for 2021 is listed in our dates section.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI