Demon Head to release "Viscera" in January

Posted by AP on 30/11/20

Copenhagen, Denmark-resident classic doom metal group Demon Head will release a new album titled “Viscera” through Metal Blade Records on January 29th next year. It comprises the following tracks:

01. “Tooth and Nail”

02. “The Feline Smile”

03. “Arrows”

04. “Magical Death”

05. “The Lupine Choir”

06. “A Long, Groaning Descent”

07. “In Adamantine Chains”

08. “Black Torches”

09. “Wreath”

10. “The Triumphal Chariot of Antimony”

You can check out the artwork and pre-order the record on a format of your choosing over at the label’s webstore, while a music video for the lead single “The Triumphal Chariot of Antimony” is available for viewing below.

The band will play two headlining concerts at Pumpehuset in Copenhagen on January 30th and January 31st, respectively, with Slægt and Shaam Larein providing support on both evenings. While the first one is completely sold out, there are still tickets available for the second show here for 160 DKK (+ fees). More details about the gigs can be found in the official Facebook events here and here.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI