New Mastodon album "Hushed and Grim" set to arrive in October

Posted by AP on 12/09/21

Atlanta, GA’s progressive sludge metal icons Mastodon will release a new album called “Hushed and Grim” via Reprise Records on October 29th. It is built from these tracks:

01. “Pain with an Anchor”

02. “The Crux”

03. “Sickle and Peace”

04. “More Than I Could Chew”

05. “The Beast”

06. “Skeleton of Splendor”

07. “Teardrinker”

08. “Pushing the Tides”

09. “Peace and Tranquility”

10. “Dagger”

11. “Had It All”

12. “Savage Lands”

13. “Gobblers of Dregs”

14. “Eyes of Serpents”

15. “Gigantium”

You can inspect the artwork and pre-order the record on various formats here, and then watch the official music video for the lead single “Pushing the Tides” below.

Danish fans can look forward to watching the group live at the Copenhell festival at Refshaleøen in Copenhagen, where they are scheduled to perform on Saturday, June 18th. Only a few one-day tickets for the previous day remain available for purchase over at — but keep an eye on the official Facebook event for any updates.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI