• Press return for full results.

Gig Reviews

Cymbals Eat Guitars

Cymbals Eat Guitars

Loppen, Copenhagen, DEN - 28/1

Wishbone Ash @ Amager Bio, Copenhagen, DEN
When Copenhell Freezes Over 2015 @ Lille Vega, Copenhagen, DEN

Album Reviews

Twitter Feed

Behind the scenes: Siamese

Behind the scenes: Siamese

Pictures by Philip B. Hansen. More to be found at philipbh.com Just a about a week before their release party, Siamese lead singer Mirza Radonjica wrote me on facebook and asked if Rockfreaks.net would be open to maybe show a bit of an inside story about the day. Feeling old enough to actually make no-hangover arrangements on a Saturday mid-day, I accepted. So, Saturday at one o'clock I showed up at Mirza’s place, expecting the boys to be hungover, and when there is no one answering the doorbell my prejudiced mind flies to the pres...

Latest News

Sticky Title Fight schedule Danish date

Posted by PP on 19/01/15

We're proud to announce we've booked Title Fight for a show in Copenhagen on May 16th with Milk Teeth supporting. Another high profile support band will be announced in the coming weeks.

Title Fight last released "Floral Green" in 2012, which was one of the most critically acclaimed albums that year. They are currently gearing up to the release of new album "Hyperview" on February 3rd.

Tickets are 125 DKK presale, 150 DKK at doors, on sale from 10am Friday.

More info over at Facebook event

Melechesh 'Lost Tribes' feat Max Cavalera lyric video posted

Posted by EW on 30/01/15

Check out the lyric video below for the track "Lost Tribes", feat Max Cavalera, taken from Melechesh's upcoming album "Enki", due out Feb 27th and to be reviewed here on Rockfreaks.net very soon.

Stream Desert Storm's new album 'Omniscient' now!

Posted by EW on 30/01/15

Oxford, UK based riff-hounds, Desert Storm, are this week celebrating the release of their most recent opus, "Omniscient" which you can stream here.

Upcoming dates for the band include:

05/02/15 - The Library, Oxford, GBR

06/02/15 - Antwerp Music City, Antwerp, BEL

07/02/15 - Rock Cafe Jinx, Zaandam, NED

08/02/15 - Bassy Club, Berlin, GER

26/04/15 - Desert Fest, London, GBR

01/05/15 - The Moon Club, Cardiff, GBR

Tombs and Black Anvil schedule Europe spring dates

Posted by EW on 30/01/15

Ploughing across Europe this spring will be Relapse Records label mates

Tombs and Black Anvil. Catch them at one of the dates below.

09/04/15 - Casiopeia, Berlin, GER

10/04/15 - K19, Kassel, GER

11/04/15 - Roadburn Festival, Tilburg, NED

12/04/15 - Roadhouse, Manchester, GBR

13/04/15 - Audio, Glasgow, GBR

14/04/15 - The Fleece, Bristol, GBR

15/04/15 - Boston Music Room, London, GBR

16/04/15 - Kavka, Antwerpen, BEL

17/04/15 - TBA, Lille, FRA

18/04/15 - Doomed Gatherings, Paris, FRA

19/04/15 - TBA, TBA

20/04/15 - Feierwerk, Munchen, GER

21/04/15 - Schlachthof, Wiesbaden, GER

22/04/15 - 007, Prague, CZR

23/04/15 - Club 202, Budapest, HUN (w/ Behemoth and Bölzer)

24/04/15 - Viper Room, Vienna, AUT

25/04/15 - Gaswerk, Winterthur, SWI

26/04/15 - Chemiefabrik, Dresden, GER

New round of Roadburn updates

Posted by EW on 30/01/15

Latest updates from the festival that keeps on giving, Roadburn in Tilburg, Netherlands from April 9th-12th.

For Friday April 10th as curated by Ensl

Tinderbox 2015 adds Faith No More and Echosmith

Posted by TL on 30/01/15

Tinderbox Festival has added the following three acts to its inaugural 2015 line-up:

Faith No More


Rasmus Walter

The festival takes place in Odense, Denmark on June 26-28th and tickets are available from here.

New The Ghost Inside video for "Out Of Control"

Posted by TL on 30/01/15

The Ghost Inside has a new music video up for their song "Out Of Control" which can be seen here:

The song comes off the band's album "Dear Youth" from last year, which you can read about in our review here.

Smith Street Band posts video for "Get High, See No One"

Posted by TL on 29/01/15

A new video for the song "Get High, See No One" by Australian rock/punk group The Smith Street Band can be seen here:

The song comes off the band's album from last year, "Throw Me In The River", which is reviewed here.

New From Indian Lakes video for "Awful Things"

Posted by TL on 29/01/15

US indie rockers From Indian Lakes have a new video out for their song "Awful Things", which can be seen in this player:

The song comes off the band's album from last year, "Absent Sounds".

Roskilde 2015 adds Enslaved, Every Time I Die + 20 others

Posted by TL on 29/01/15

Roskilde Festival has added 22 new acts to its 2015 line-up today. Of the full list seen below, the top two have been confirmed as slotted for the Orange stage:

Florence + The Machine


Barrington Levy


The Gaslamp Killer Experience

Alice Boman


Chelsea Wolfe


Every Time I Die

Ferro Gaita


King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard


Kwamie Liv


Noura Mint Seymali



Silvana Imam

Young and In the Way


Roskilde Festival is held on June 27th to July 4th this year, and tickets can be found here

You Blew It! joins Groezrock 2015

Posted by TL on 29/01/15

You Blew It! will be touring alongside The Early November across Europe this spring, and Groezrock has just confirmed that they will also be joining the festival this year.

Agusa and more to play Stengade

Posted by BV on 28/01/15

In just over a week from now, on February 5th, Stengade will go fully psychedelic for the duration of an evening by inviting three bands from the burgeoning psych scenes to perform.

The lineup of the night will consist of the bands:


Magic Jove

The Mind Flowers.

Entrance fee for the night will be 50DKK in presale and 60DKK in the door.

More info on the event can be found here.

All That Remains and more added to Download 2015

Posted by LH on 28/01/15

Download Festival has added 23 bands to their 2015 line up, Including:

Ace Frehley US

All That Remains US

Andrew W.K. US

Bombus SWE

Black Star Riders US

Blood Youth UK

Chelsea Grin US

Creeper UK

Defeater US

Evil Scarecrow UK

Fearless Vampire Killers UK

Gnarwolves UK

Hell Yeah US

In Flames SWE

King 810 US


Stray From The Path US

Testament US

Thunder UK

We Are Harlot US

The Ghost Inside US

Tremonti US

The festival takes place at Donnington Park, UK on June 12th-14th with headliners Slipknot, Muse & KISS.

Harm's Way announce Copenhagen show

Posted by AP on 28/01/15

Harm's Way have announced a concert at Pumpehuset in Copenhagen on the 12th of June. Support will be provided by The Southern Oracle, as well as local bands Halshug, No Fealty and Czar.

Tickets are available via Billetlugen.dk for 140 DKK (+ fees).

For the official Facebook event, click here.

Harm's Way will release their new album "Rust" via Deathwish Inc. on the 10th of March.

New Drenge song "We Can Do What We Want" online

Posted by TL on 28/01/15

British garage-rock duo Drenge has a new song out called "We Can Do What We Want" which can be heard here:

The song comes from the band's upcoming sophomore album "Undertow" which is due for release on April 6th.

One OK Rock puts video up for "Cry Out"

Posted by TL on 28/01/15

Japanese rock stars One OK Rock have put a new video up for their song "Cry Out" which can be seen here:

The song comes off the band's upcoming seventh album "35xxxv" which comes out on February 11th.

Load more news posts ▼ Browse the news archive


Taking Back Sunday (Mark & Shaun)

Taking Back Sunday (Mark & Shaun)



De Profundis

De Profundis

A Road To Damascus

A Road To Damascus

Blink-182 (Mark Hoppus)

Blink-182 (Mark Hoppus)

Beth Hart

Beth Hart



Recent Comments


© Copyright MMXV Rockfreaks.net.